Partenaires 

partenaires bandeau

 

CEHTRA (Consultancy for Environmental & Human Toxicology and Risk Assessment) is an independent consulting company specializing in assessment of the risks of chemicals to human health and the environment. The company was founded in France in 2001 and, with over 40 consultants today, has the resources required to implement and monitor all the data necessary for registration of substances subject to European and national regulations. It has built up solid experience in the assessment of the risks to human health and the environment associated with the use of plant health products, biocidal products and chemicals. Its core business is the compilation of regulatory dossiers to be submitted for registration of controlled substances. CEHTRA toxicologists will participate in this project, bringing their expertise in the assessment of the toxicological profile of the identified degradation products of amines. This will include literature searches/synopses, and in silico assessments (QSAR).

 

The EDF group, one of Europe’s leading energy specialists, has developed an integrated network of companies supplying over 36 million customers throughout Europe. The EDF group has over 160,000 employees worldwide, in all energy-related activities: production, transport, distribution and energy services. EDF R&D supports the group in its technological choices and strategic directions, to ensure electricity remains competitively priced, prepare the production facilities of the future and improve the quality of its service, while protecting the environment and developing innovative solutions.

Reducing CO2 emissions from its thermal power plants is one of the challenges that EDF is determined to meet in coming years. It is for this reason that EDF is continuing its research, along with other industrial partners, to test CO2 capture and storage technologies that may be able to reduce – and then practically eliminate – CO2 emissions. EDF is working with Alstom and ADEME, for example, to construct an innovative CO2 capture research demonstrator at unit No. 4 of its coal-fired power plant in Le Havre.

 

 

The “Analytical, Bioanalytical and Miniaturization Sciences” laboratory at the Ecole Supérieure de Physique et de Chimie Industrielles de la Ville de Paris (ESPCI-ParisTech) (24 permanent staff, co-managers: P. Gareil/V. Pichon) is a team from the PECSA Joint Research Unit (UMR UPMC-CNRS-ESPCI 7195, 80 permanent staff, Manager: P. Levitz). Two groups from this team, housed at ESPCI, are participating in this project. The first has built up significant skills in the field of liquid chromatography, sample processing, trace and ultra-trace analysis, processing methods with or without online coupling to chromatographic methods and the miniaturization of these tools. It is world renowned for its activities in the field of solid phase extraction and the development of selective supports, such as immune-adsorbents and molecular imprinted polymers (MIPs). The second group has solid expertise in two-dimensional gas, liquid or supercritical chromatographic separation techniques. It also develops innovative approaches to conduct ultra-rapid chip-based gas-phase separation.

 

 

IFP Energies nouvelles is a world-class public-sector research, innovation and training center active in the fields of energy, transport and the environment. Its mission is to provide public players and industry with efficient, economical, clean and sustainable technologies to take up the challenges facing society in terms of climate change, energy diversification and water resource management. It boasts world-class expertise.

A leader in the field of CO2 capture and storage research, IFPEN will bring its expertise in CO2 capture processes and, in particular, the chemical stability of amines.

 

 

The Laboratoire de Réactivité de Surface (LRS – Surface Reactivity Laboratory) is a UPMC-CNRS joint research unit. Its studies are dedicated to the synthesis and optimization of inorganic materials functionalized for heterogeneous catalysis or biological medium applications. To understand reactivities, it is necessary to implement an integrated approach, from examination of well defined surfaces (monocristals, thin films) to study of divided solids (oxides, porous materials, nanoparticles) thanks, in particular, to the development of techniques for the characterization of active sites and interfaces in the presence of gas or liquid reagents. The members of the “Eco- and Biocompatible Chemistry” team involved in this project will contribute their expertise in the study of mechanisms for oxidation reactions in solution in the presence of heterogeneous catalysts.

 |  Legal information © IFP Energies nouvelles / IFP 2011

Partenaires 

partenaires bandeau

 

CEHTRA (Consultancy for Environmental & Human Toxicology and Risk Assessment) est un cabinet de conseil indépendant spécialisé dans l’évaluation du risque des produits chimiques pour la santé humaine et l’environnement. La société a été fondée en France en 2001 et regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 40 consultants, disposant ainsi des ressources nécessaires pour mettre en œuvre et suivre l’ensemble des données requises pour l’enregistrement de substances soumises aux réglementations européennes et nationales, et s’est forgé une solide expérience dans l’évaluation des risques pour la santé humaine et l’environnement associés à l’utilisation des produits phytosanitaires, biocides, et des substances chimiques. La  réalisation de dossiers réglementaires pour l’enregistrement de substances règlementées constitue son cœur de métier. Des toxicologues de CEHTRA participeront à ce projet et apporteront leur expertise dans l’évaluation du profile toxicologique des produits de dégradation identifiés des amines. Ceci comprendra des recherches/synthèses bibliographiques ainsi que des évaluations in silico (QSAR).

 

Le groupe EDF, un des leaders énergétiques européens, a développé un réseau intégré d’entreprises approvisionnant plus de 36 millions de clients en Europe. Le groupe EDF emploie plus de 160 000 personnes à travers le monde sur toutes les activités liées à l’énergie : production, transport, distribution et services énergétiques. EDF R&D appuie le groupe dans ses choix technologiques et orientations stratégiques pour garder un prix de l’électricité compétitif, préparer le parc de production du futur, améliorer la qualité de service tout en préservant l’environnement et en développant des solutions innovantes.

Réduire les émissions de CO2 de ses centrales thermiques est un des challenges qu’EDF entend relever dans les prochaines années. C’est pourquoi, EDF poursuit, avec d’autres partenaires industriels, ses recherches pour tester les technologies de captage et de stockage de CO2 susceptibles de réduire puis quasiment de supprimer les émissions de CO2. EDF est, par exemple, ainsi engagé avec Alstom et l’ADEME dans la construction d’un démonstrateur de recherche de captage de CO2 innovant sur l’unité n°4 de la centrale de production d’électricité de charbon du Havre.

 

 

Le laboratoire «Sciences Analytiques, Bioanalytiques, et Miniaturisation» de l’Ecole Supérieure de Physique et de Chimie Industrielles de la Ville de Paris (ESPCI-ParisTech) (24 permanents, co-direction : P. Gareil/V. Pichon) est une équipe de l’Unité Mixte de Recherche PECSA (UMR UPMC-CNRS-ESPCI 7195, 80 permanents, Dir. P. Levitz). Deux groupes de cette équipe, situés à l’ESPCI, participent à ce projet. Le premier a développé de fortes compétences dans le domaine de la chromatographie en phase liquide, du traitement de l’échantillon, de l’analyse de traces et d’ultra-traces, des techniques de traitement couplées ou non en ligne aux techniques chromatographiques et dans la miniaturisation de ces outils. Il est reconnu internationalement pour ses activités dans le domaine de l’extraction sur phase solide et du développement de supports sélectifs tels que les immunoadsorbants et les polymères à empreintes moléculaires (MIP). Le second possède une solide expertise dans les séparations chromatographiques bidimensionnelles que ce soit en phase gazeuse, liquide ou supercritique. Il développe également des approches innovantes pour la réalisation de séparations en phase gazeuse ultra rapides sur puce.

 

 

IFP Energies nouvelles est un organisme public de recherche, d’innovation et de formation intervenant dans les domaines de l’énergie, du transport et de l’environnement. Sa mission est d'apporter aux acteurs publics et à l'industrie des technologies performantes, économiques, propres et durables pour relever les défis sociétaux liés au changement climatique, à la diversification énergétique et à la gestion des ressources en eau. Son expertise est internationalement reconnue.

Chef de file de la recherche sur le captage et stockage du CO2, IFPEN apportera son expertise dans le domaine des procédés de captage du CO2, et en particulier dans le domaine de la stabilité chimique des amines.

 

 

Le Laboratoire de Réactivité de Surface (LRS) est une Unité Mixte de Recherche UPMC-CNRS. Ses travaux sont dédiés à la synthèse et à l’optimisation de matériaux inorganiques fonctionnalisés pour des applications de catalyse hétérogène ou en milieu biologique. La compréhension des réactivités met en œuvre une approche intégrée allant de l’étude de surfaces bien définies (monocristaux, films minces) à celle de solides divisés (oxydes, matériaux poreux, nanoparticules) grâce, notamment, au développement de techniques permettant la caractérisation des sites actifs et des interfaces en présence de réactifs gazeux ou liquides. Les membres de l’équipe « Chimie Eco- et Bio-compatible » impliquée dans ce projet apporteront leur expertise dans l’étude des mécanismes des réactions d’oxydation en solution en présence de catalyseurs hétérogènes.

 |  Mentions légales © 2017 IFP Energies nouvelles